Faster than a speeding bullet

I've been with BT for a million years. I know that there are better providers out there but I have invested time in letting people know my email address and some of the other bits and bobs. Anyways; for much as I was paying I can have there Infinity package with a set-top box and super speedy internet. The engineer was promised between 13:00 and 17:00 with the wonderful caveat that he might be up to four hours late if he's busy. As it goes he got here at around 18:30 and the job took 5 minutes. Had we known that I already had the appropriate faceplate he could have called from the roadside cabinet where he did the magic with the fibre I'd have had the install done before he got here. So now my connection is so swift I need to wear a seatbelt in case I'm sucked through the router and passed into the ether (or something)

Pick the last bits of Tuesday from the bones and then onward to the equator of the week

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.