Titley Times

By racheltitley

Rear entrance

Of the new New Street station is taking shape - although I'm not quite sure quite what that shape can be described as - sort of whale meets big eye ball.

My car was in the garage today for a 'big' service, but I should have known when they didn't have a record of me that it wasn't going to be a good day. Train late, late for a meeting, had to leave early to get train to pick up car, bigger than wanted bill (3 new tires) and then when I got in to dry off it hadn't been vacuumed. Not the biggest issue, but the random steering to the right and warning light told another story.

So straight back to the garage and a swap for a courtesy car and I was off home. Of course the petrol light was on, but I had to pull away from the petrol station without filling up because I couldn't work out how to undo it! No manual in the car either, even hubby has had a go with no luck - how hard can it be?!

Lets hope I crack it before I need to get to work tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.