Toadally Mad

By toadally

Turkey & Leek Pie

I'm amazed how much I am getting done now I'm retired. Made a turkey & leek pie and a wholemeal loaf - both very tasty (we just shared a very small slice of the loaf after dinner as the pie was so filling) - plenty more for another day too. Had a lunchtime walk and did some more sorting and throwing stuff out upstairs - lots more to do though.

My work email account expired at the end of February, along with 8,000 plus items in the inbox & many archived messages. I gave up trying to tidy it in the end - such a relief not to worry about it any more ;-)

Our grand daughter is 5 months old today - she's such a darling. Will see her again on Thursday at my work farewell 'do' if not before.

Turkey was Christmas leftovers from the freezer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.