Ouch

Somehow Lizzie hurt her left leg/paw and she's been limping all day.  I don't know how she did it and of course, she's not telling.  I haven't been able to get a close look at it because that's the quickest way to get swatted, and I don't want to hurt her.  I made an appointment to take her to the vet but it's not until Saturday and what's worse, her regular vet is out on family leave for two months.  I'll watch her closely and hope that it's just a minor problem.  I was just about to take her in to get her claws trimmed because she gets stuck on things easily and I'm hoping maybe she just twisted her foot trying to get unstuck.  She's eating okay and purring and she wants to be close to me so I'm pretty sure she just feels bad and needs some extra loving.  I just hope she's okay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.