Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

Serene

I pass this Buddha most days on my walks and he reminds me to be enjoy the quite moments of peace and reflection that my walks afford. Today's walk was a little more hurried and only really for exercise, a climb up to the belvedere before lunch. I got up early to go shopping and to the market but also to call in at Prades church to investigate their heating system prior to Thursday's meeting with the council. The pews have warm panels inserted on the backs. They were turned on and it was quite pleasant to lean against them and warm up my hands too. I was a bit late joining the team cleaning our church for Easter. This afternoon I have once again been chasing Mrs TT's health card which she is still waiting for after eight months. I have bought some slot together wooden potager squares which I will now assemble with the intention of growing out some salad plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.