River walk

What a beautiful day! OH played golf and I had a walk along the river listening to a podcast. Perfect - although maybe a tad too hot? I’m never very good when it’s unseasonably warm as my wardrobe is not ready for summer. However I’m not complaining as I love the sun. Lunch in the garden and a bit of gentle pottering (trimming box balls) hopefully they won’t scorch in the sun? Ended the afternoon with a trip to the hospital to collect a prescription for MIL - continuing saga of hip operation, postponed due to low iron. Now being investigated which involved gastroscope last week and the ‘other end’ this weekend. She was not happy at the thought of the procedure so they have agreed to do a scan instead? I wonder if they will find anything? Good job OH is retired now - not sure how she would manage otherwise?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.