Me And My Big Mouth

There's an old saying that goes something along the lines of "be careful what you wish for because you just might get it".

I think it was only last week after a disappointing trip around the still dormant garden that a certain someone, not a million miles from here, wished out loud for either one decent snowstorm to finish winter off with a bang, or some glorious sunny warm weather to herald the start of Spring.

Ahem. It appears Saturn is about to enter our lives. No, silly, nothing to do with astrology, Winter Storm Saturn. The storm that is going to dump 8-14 inches of snow on us by late Wednesday night. Nasty, heavy, wet snow that will be a bugger to shovel. Did I mention the high winds that are forecast as well that will probably bring tree limbs and power lines down? Oh and did I mention we have a well and septic system and no power means no water......

Oops. Sorry. Next time I'll keep my big mouth shut.

Anyway at least on my stroll around the yard today I found a plant in bloom. I thought I'd better photograph it immediately as this time tomorrow it will be buried under a ton of snow.

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.