Holiday, day 1/12

Slept till 9am and woke up to a beautiful sunny morning. A holiday!!!
Marvellous and long waited holiday!

I had a lot ideas for the day. At first good coffee with breakfast and I noticed that it was warm enough and our windows dirty enough, so I decided to wash windows from inside and outside. It was not warm enough to open windows yet, but this cleaning helped a lot. Nice to see out clearly now!
Hubby decided to take his motorcycle out and checked some of it's equipment.
It was some +15c in sunny spots. Soon ice of the lakes is gone too and winter time is truly behind. But to be honest, some snowing is more than likely to get still in april here.

Later I made some cooking (I wonder what has gone into me, as I am a bit tired in cooking nowadays), visiting our son (helped cutting the dog's nails) and we had a cup of coffee there, me and his dad. Some arranging of garage belongings as we got back home.

Pic from our way back from our son, sun was setting. I do not actually like this highway tunnel into which we are going here after the pic. But I like the scene of signs and bridges. And we have to use the tunnel anyway as the traffic planning has made it so important way across the city parts.

My step-mom had been driving around again. Excersicing is going on, she should learn to use automatic gears. She sounded still very happy.

Susanna

Ps the Corona situation in Finland seems actually guite stabile - and not too good. The amount of new contaminations is not getting too much better, as it seemed yesterday. The stronger restrictions to Turku and Helsinki regions seem not legally possible. And I wonder how the lockdown does not give more help to the rates...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.