madowoi

By madowoi

Empty Cafeteria

Personally I'd like to see more artwork in our building. There are a few pieces I like but they are not placed in a way that allows them to get the attention I think they deserve. It's a large school, so it takes a bit more to fill up the space and make an impression. Plus everything is so unusual this year that I'm sure there's less student work up than normal.

This installation of stained glass in the cafeteria is an exception. Up close, no particular section of the piece stand out, but as a whole I think it makes a great impression and adds some beauty to the school. Of course, the cafeteria isn't really being used this year because we can't have too many people gathered together in one place. 

That made it a little easier to stop for a second and take a photo though. In the end I thought it looked better with a painterly effect. It's not as true to life from a visual perspective, but still captures a nice mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.