April Fools Day

We had no children in school today so me and two of my collegues were working together in one of the classrooms when one of the office staff came to give us our next box of lateral flow tests she then told us that the local authority had trained her to give the Covid vaccine and if we wanted ours she would do it for us we asked her about it she then said "April Fool". The next thing I knew my friend was ringing her husband she told him that we had been in some important training this morning and we were now able to give the Covid vaccine the only problem was that now instead of your arm you received the vaccine in your bottom ( me and my other collegue were absolutely hysterical with laughter but trying to keep it in so he couldn't hear us) she said asked him if he wanted her to book him and his friend in with her on a Thursday or they could have it with me on a Friday he said he thought it best if he had it with her as he didn't fancy me seeing his bottom (I've known him for years) she then said 'Well today is 1st April. Happy April Fool' he had really believed her we all had a good laugh about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.