Revamped

The top terrace of the new allotment is nearly done, Dave and Sam dug out the laurels for me, otherwise the whole revamp would have been a non-starter. Had a huge grin when i finished the bulk of the work and glad i got the willow guys edging, makes me continue to smile every time i come out my back gate and see it. I just hope i manage to grow more this year than i did last year and other life stuff doesnt get in the way.

Thumper christened my tomato greenhouse...i though he would use it as a cosy snooze palace but he pee'd inside it, blimmin' cat! While Max is already in the swing of lying in the sun watching the world go by and hoping our neighbour will come out and throw his ball for him to catch... as i potter and do peak gardening...i.e. stand, with tea in hand, contemplating my next heath robinson gardening masterplan move. My family is sick of me talking gardening already, i talk about it more than I talk about Shetland...and i talk about Shetland a whole lot....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.