Sit On It

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

Do you remember "Happy Days", the tv show? In the show, Arthur Fonzarelli lived in the Cunningham's garage. And there was a bit in the opening credits where "Sit On It" was written on the wall. 

So obviously, I now think of Dave as our Fonzie. He has been in our garage pretty much all day. Occasionally I'll go in there and sit with him on one of the bean-bag chairs (he takes the other) and we hang out. 

But mostly I've been in the house. Occasionally I'll look in to see how he is doing. It's nearly dark now - and it has stopped raining - so I'll put him outside soon. Because - you know - I'd like to encourage him to go to either his owners, or one of his other houses at some point. 

It's nice knowing that he has somewhere to go that is safe and warm though. And he seems happy enough. Happy-a-mundo, in fact.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.