Same old, same old

Due to recent escalation of Covid numbers, weekend lockdowns start again tonight at 9pm when we are supposed to be housebound until 5am Monday morning. So, off to Didim market this morning while we can, buying super fresh unbelievably cheap veggies. Then to "My Bar" for brunch followed by an afternoon beer in the warm sunshine  at Didimya Temple of Apollo. Last taste of freedom.   Supermarket shop for essentials on the way home to see us through till Monday and I was back in time for my first online lesson at 15.30.

Amazon delivered my new DVD/CD player whilst I was out.  £40 well spent in times of covid I reckon. Old school technology I know, but I have a lot of CDs that I like, and I'm picky about the conductor for certain symphonies and pianist according to composer - and then there's all my English Folk music and Turkish jazz..... Spotify doesn't always satisfy. Quite a few fav movies too that aren't on Netflix or Prime.  I'll set it all up after I've finished this early evening beer in my sun room and then maybe this evening I'll settle for some home cinema after dinner.

Oops totally forgot - everywhere else is Good Friday.  Well, here too I guess though it isn't remarked upon. Happy Easter everyone. Be well, be safe, be comforted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.