Foot

Up and out with my friend and her boys, tube and DLR down to Mudchute for a wander round the city farm and then a further wander around a bit of Docklands. Followed by a small trip down to Island Gardens to get to Greenwich for lunch via the foot tunnel under the river. I took an inordinate amount of pleasure from the feeling of walking under the Thames, not quite sure why but I loved it. And I'd never been to Greenwich before either, which was lovely and sunny and the buildings were grand and impressive, and the park was as glorious as the views across London from the top of the hill.

Finished off the day fighting my way through the Brick Lane hipsters on a Rough Trade East pilgrimage. Here's summat that got purchased.









[Over At The Other Place...]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.