Grey Heron

Busy day today. We went down to the lighthouse this morning then I popped up to the loch this afternoon. The Young heron was nowhere to be seen but there was an adult there instead, a bit further out into the loch. I thought it may have chased the young one off. I fed some of the fish to the adult rather than take it home to bin it. However the Heron would only go for bits of fish I could throw near it. I ended up with about 3 small bits that I doubted I could throw far enough. On the way out I spotted the young one on a viewing platform that has been flooded out. It spotted me too and flew over. I only had 3 small bits of fish. I gave it what I had and turned to walk away only to discover it was moving closer and looking very curious as to why that was all it was getting. Couldn't leave it like that so I nipped round to the nearest Lidl and bought a couple of Seabass fillets. When I went back it again flew all the way over to meet me (much to the delight of a bunch of picnickers nearby. It scoffed the seabass and seemed much more content. As for me, I will probably have a supporting role on somebody's Youtube or Facebook page 
The extras are the adult heron and the young one on the viewing platform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.