Let there be light

We were both feeling a little jaded* this morning. Fortunately Smallest brought us croissants in bed! What a star.

MrRoly finished his back lights and I slayed laundry - it’s never ending - and tried to look busy but failed when I fell asleep in the hammock...

Simon & Runa popped round to collect their car after walking home last night. We compared hangovers over coffee and the remains of the cheesecake/lemon tart.

Once the lights were done, we put up my camera bird box. We followed the instructions and tested the signal in position - all looked good. Bloody gutting then when it was all installed that I’m getting really bad interference. The nest box will have to be moved tomorrow :-(

This evening we finished series 4 of Line of Duty. It’s good to re-watch and remind myself of all the things that have happened before I start S6. Only one more series to go.

*little jaded = rough as old badgers. 2 boozy nights on the trot have done for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.