A beautiful day....

to be lucky enough to have, not a beautiful garden, but such a lovely open space with such amazing views. They never cease to make me smile. I spent the whole day out there today. Pottering about, constructing a trellis for my sweet peas which seem happy in the polytunnel for the moment. I'll wait for the forecast cold snap to pass before putting them in the ground. More seeds and my seed potatoes also arrived today so the next few weeks will be busy. I'm hoping for good results but all those who read my blips will know that the vegetable growing is on its final warning! I'm torn between wanting to grow food because it feels the right thing to do with so much space, and turning the garden into a wildlife haven which would eventually be less concentrated hard work and benefit others with gardens too. At the moment it's a bit of both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.