Easter Church..

This I'm afraid is a poor example of the decorated church. Ladies of the church were asked to make a flower to decorate the outside of the church for Easter, they were aiming to make 100 but ended up with 450! O"s girl friend, The Rev & KJD with other helpers decorated on Saturday. Well done to them all it looked great.the inside had loads of daffodil around too.
It was a good service with a visiting priest preaching , at the end of his sermon there was a funny ( well it had to be done ?)
Quote ,this is from the book of provisions, if you have been forced to wear a mask in the past monthes & wear glasses then you are due for condensation?? In quote.
It had been a glorious day can't believe theres been a whisper of snow tomorrow.
I'm sure there have been meets in the gardens today.
Do hope everyone has enjoyed their day , i've had a great one with the bubnle family in SAFTEY , a wonderful roast lamb dinner,cooked by the Rev.KJD had a hand in the dessert than produces cookies in the sharp of Easter Eggs & a Cross , she made several coloured icings ,& said we had to decorate the cookies, that's my daughter fun all the way.
I'm still learning would you believe so to put extras up is beyond me HELP!!

Thoughtful ..... of how fortunate I am , thank you everyone who had made my day great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.