Not A New Bed

Stella hasn't fancied walkies today. It's damp and grey and I 'm presuming her arthritis is giving her gyp. I know my knackered ankle is so I didn't force the issue with her!

It also meant I got most things organised ready to go to Crufts tomorrow. Just need to remember to set the alarm at very silly o' clock!

I was going to look at new beds for a certain someone until my mum suggested trying to make the best of her old one. So I have and you can read more about it here :)

Also in the blog I had to let you all know that I found another lump on Stella today :( This makes her current total 4; I've removed some hair to keep an eye on this one too and hoping & praying it turns out to be nothing sinister. It feels fatty like the others which is why I'm not making a panic dash to the V E T but will be playing on my mind when I leave her behind tomorrow.

In happier yummy Lent lunch news it was a poached duck egg and tea will be chicken with red cabbage and baby leeks :)

Off now to make a dog's dinner and run a bubble bath :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.