Busy Easter

Easter, day 2.
Today was the opposite of yesterday.
Despite some snow and hail showers, Bas, Daan and I went to work in our garden.
Soon new garden fences will be installed, and before that we have to empty out a part of our garden we never use. A hidden part, behind huge laurel bushes. A part that has been used for the last 13 years as a dump site for things we didn't need anymore. So, lots of old wood (the old swing set) was piled up there, including the old faded fence. We cleaned it all out in two hours time. We disturbed some mice doing so. Oops...and suddenly your home is destroyed. I'm so sorry, little fellows.

The plan was to get rid of all this stuff with my little trailer, but it's much much more than I expected. I guess it's over 10 trailers. Maybe more.
On the photo you can only see a part of all the wood, and much more old fences are still in place.
So, I changed plans and ordered a waste container of 6m3. It will be delivered tomorrow of Wednesday.

Before all this, I walked Toby of course. I went to a sport where he could run free. That was great and lots of fun. He ran his butt off almost. And returned to me when I called him and treated him with a small cookie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.