WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Freezing!

It looks sunny enough to sit outside but don't be fooled!
This morning there was a fine layer of snow and the temperature was minus something.

We took Bella walkies this afternoon, the sky was bright blue and the sun so bright but my face was actually aching with the cold and my fingers were freezing inside my gloves.

I was upset today to hear that some kids had killed frogs in a local beck (burn) why would they do such a horrible thing?
They obviously haven't been taught to care about other living things and wildlife. Breaks my heart :-(

I've been mainly doodling today, nothing serious just having a bit of fun on paper.

All the 'baby groweths' on the windowsills are fairly coming on and could do with being moved into the greenhouse that is still en route from heaven knows where! I'll Blip them tomorrow.

Tea time now, then Fawlty Towers, The Crown and bed and booktime.
So the days pass, bringing us closer to jab no 2 and then seeing loved ones. Bring it on!

Thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.