Alstroemeria

Part of the flowers brought to me last Tuesday.

Indoors day today as although sun shone it was bitterly cold.  Spent the time altering some curtains for a friend.  They were 20inches too long and it was a difficult job as they have a thick lining and blackout lining too, and as a result weighed a ton!  Measured at least three times before cutting because it has been known!!!!!!!!!!!.  A job where concentration is needed.  Now all tacked and ready to sew tomorrow or the day after. 
 
A decision will be made in the morning to decide if a garden visit will be possible by the ladies.  I can stoke the heater but that may not be enough!

Caught up on the latest episode of 'Line of Duty' as I thought I would fall asleep if I watched it last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.