An old friend

I didn’t take this picture, but it was sent to me today. This old boy, DJ, was 16 years old last Saturday, his ‘mum’ was my close friend D who died in 2019. We met in 1963 when we started our nurse training and stayed friends over the years.

She was founder member of ‘Keep Lancing Lovely’ and spent a great deal of her time clearing the litter from the sea front always accompanied by DJ. The group have dedicated a bench in her memory and this weekend members of her family visited the area. 

D’s daughter V sent me a selection of pictures taken on the day. 

The forecast snow made a fleeting visit this morning, lasting only a few minutes. I didn’t see it needless to say, I was still asleep. 

I started reading the latest Peter May book, The Night Gate, this afternoon. I had to pause at page 109 in order to make dinner !!! 
It’s compulsive reading!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.