LifeLines

By LifeLines

Easter Monday

Another cool day but with plenty of sunshine. I walked Merlin on my own this morning as Andy has hurt his knee and we thought it best he rest it - particularly as it was probably Merlin pulling on his lead which caused the damage.

These ‘dog splash’ points are located at various places along the stream in the village and aim to reduce disturbance to the water voles which breed along its banks. Merlin uses them in hot weather to take a cooling dip or drink of water.

Today has been more restful than recent days. I felt I needed a bit more sitting time, so I did that whilst pondering things. We caught up with my sister and family over a video call this evening. Really good to chat. More cold winds tomorrow. Rest well and take care.

This entry is on the date of Easter Sunday (see 5th April blip).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.