Another Beautiful Day at the Beach

Yesterday was a bit cooler than it has been down here but today was very pleasant and sunny so Little Miss and I pulled our wagon of toys down to the beach; later, Grandpa Bob showed up and had fun playing with little miss. He took the wagon back in his pickup; Little Miss and I walked into town to the bakery to get a blueberry scone....she loved it.....but she was a little tired when we continued up the short hill home. We ate lunch and read a few books before taking a 3 hour nap!! Yes, both of us slept that long!!!! Amazingly nice. But it made for a rather late evening of games and smores.....then the regular routine of bath, teeth brushing, stores and it was 11 pm before she fell asleep.....I came in here to add my Blip for today and now I am off to bed too. Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.