The 1st Hole

I have mentioned before how my younger brother, who farms the land here, is also a passionate golfer and likes to hit a few balls between farming and his main occupation as a stone wall builder in the local area. This white bucket is one of the 'holes' on the farm 'course'. It is in a somewhat precarious position, given that there are newborn lambs around at the moment as well as the sheep, but they escape largely unscathed. My brother has quite a low handicap, so is fairly accurate most of the time. By the way, the orange bucket is not a 'hole'; it contains mineral lick for the sheep!


My usual camera is out of action for a while as the zoom lens wasn't working. I've sent it for repair and am using my old camera for a wee while.

A year ago: Blossom in a Runcorn park

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.