BRIANW

By BRIANW

Only Rollin' With the Coneheads, London

Another image to add to my "Workers Behind Windows" series! I took this about thirty seconds after stepping out of the rear entrance at work to go for a walk in the sunshine. I think it  may be the quickest I've ever got a shot in my lunch hour.
The extra shot appealed to my dark sense of humour about Brexit. The "gift" shop was, fo course, completely empty. Now, if it was a premises selling "curses" it might have been nearer the mark. I liked the sign on the lamppost as well - MAINTAIN A SOCIAL DISTANCE. As it's all going pear-shaped, all the Brexiteers have suddenly gone very quiet and are trying to put as much distance between themselves and the reality of what's going on and how many businesses are drowning in endless paperwork and delays. The sunny uplands seem more like a mirage with every passing day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.