I Am A Guardian Lioness

I'm sure that's what's running through her mind. 
 When I let her out now she doesn't want to go any further than this when it's sunny, which is nice for me because I don't have to keep worrying about where she is.  I don't think she'd move even if another cat came by.  That's her spot and nobody's going to get close to it.  She has always loved to lie in the sun and I don't blame her.  She looks as though she's really enjoying herself.  I haven't told her that we're going to the vet in a few hours.  

Vet Report:
Lizzie actually had a claw that had curled into one of the pads on her right foot, but we caught it before it could do any damage.  She won't even let me look at her feet so I had no idea.   Her vet wasn't the new one I was expecting but one of Lizzie's "old team" we hadn't seen for some time.  She remembered Lizzie (no one forgets Lizzie). She has a tortoiseshell kitty too -- it seems they all have "attitude".   Anyway, Lissie got her manicure and didn't hurt anyone.  

She made a lot of noise both going to the vet and coming home.   Believe it or not, Lizzie doesn't like it when I drive over 50mph.  Since that's the speed limit, she's good as long as I don't go any faster.  So, she's home, and happy so all is good.  She's lost about 3 pounds too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.