Moments in time

By Evie11

Soaking up the sun

I went to the marina today during my lunch hour. Beautiful day and I was trying to figure out what I was going to do with this week’s 52frames challenge of “trapped”. There is an ecology center nearby with an animal preserve. The animals there are injured or non releasable into the wild, and I thought a photo of one in there enclosure would work. Unfortunately, it doesn’t open til May 1st. I did get a photo of one pigeon sitting on top of another, I think that may work.  Also got a shot of this common loon soaking up the sun!
Stopped at a nursery on the way home and picked up some ranunculus to put in a pot on the patio, and a couple of other plants for the backyard. Then went for a walk around the neighborhood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.