dieseldaisy

By dieseldaisy

14 today

Haven't blipped in a while. Last time I tried to squeeze it in I got rejected for some spurious techincal reason which I couldn't be bothered to sort out. Anyway to celebrate the end of a very busy and deliciously school-free fortnight I thought I would give it another quick go...

My daughter was 14 today. She is a star. Don't ever tell her obviously and she never reads this so I am safe. I do think that some day she might be an awfully nice young woman. She is well on the way. Amongst the rudeness and jaw dropping teenage self centredness is a thoughtful, clever capable independent young person. I see glimmers of me or J in her but really she is all her own making and by far an improved model. Obviously the international gagging order on photographs of her are still in force so we will have to post one of her two little brothers who are not so media shy. We celebrated by going to the beach and toasting marshmallows which might have been the reason that we couldn't face the birthday cake when we got back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.