Transitoire

By Transitoire

Chaos organisé

Still stunned and thankful at the number of people who have read my article, a lot of thanks to everyone who took the time out to have a look at it.

So Hugo headed out today for his seminars while I had a bit more of a lie-in, followed by a lovely chat with Natasha before heading out to explore Bordeaux. And I managed to find this little gem of a shop, that none of the others had seen before, despite walking past it most days! It was a veritable warren of books, and I was more than tempted by some of them...I had to keep reminding myself that I would have to take them home home with me at some point.

After Hugo finished university we headed out for a massive lunch. And by massive lunch...we pretty much couldn't move for a while after it! Hugo then showed me a few of the sights more off the beaten track, and then we headed back to the flat complete with a bottle of Calvados (well, got to show the Bordeaux people how to drink Normandy style at some point!) and we went out to a British pub. An actual British pub, with British people behind the bar...we really do get everywhere don't we! This video is rather entertaining...I think I might do it with my cinquième at some point and see if they understand that it is "fake" English.

Going to be more cultural tomorrow and see some museums and things like that I think. Still feel like a tourist going around with my camera though, although I guess the South of France isn't my home like the North...so will feel more like that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.