Loveleys

By Loveleys

Strokes

Training day on Emotional Coaching. Amygdala hijacks- fascinating! I'm not even being sarky. The brain science stuff for high tariff young people is genuinely interesting. The trainer shares this with young people she works with, and had a great story about walking into a unit where a kid was having a meltdown. One of the other kids said "His limbic system's exploded Miss!"
Here's me giving Floss a stroke after my Transactional Analysis refresher. "I'm OK, you're OK" and all that. The 'Drama Triangle' was new to me though, again fascinating.
And how's this for a terrifying statistic? The average time you spend actively listening to your spouse each week is 7 minutes!!!
C'mon folks, surely we can do better than that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.