Scuppered

A frustrating morning sorting out car insurance renewal. The company we use transferred our details onto a new system ..... there were so many things wrong it took rather a long time to sort it out. Not to mention how long it took to get through to a human. Whilst waiting I sorted out a charity bag donation and dusted the front room. I needed a run just to de-stress afterwards.

As I got back I heard someone in the backyard. We had been told to await a phone call to pick up a sharps container that R was no longer using. Apparently that does not always happen! Just as well I was there!

We took Jet on a local walk as our youngest was calling by to see us.  He had been to see his brother Matthew to pick up a road bike to try. Good to see and catch up with him face to face. 

By this time the day had ebbed and the thought of starting anything more did not appeal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.