Twin Baby Bouquetins (Cabri)

Apparently 20% of baby bouquetins born, are twins (these are about 9 months old) and they usually stay with their mother for almost 2 years. She can only breed in alternate years. As you can see they are now eating  grass that has appeared after the snow has melted. No doubt the mother bouquetin are looking forward to a much quieter time when the ski season finishes on Sunday and they will be able to roam the slopes freely.

I was hoping for wonderful light for my new camera but it was a dull morning, and with the superb  camouflage of these little ones it is not easy to spot them on the hillsides. Does anyone else get really nervous when they have a new camera? I really hadn’t set mine up properly today and with no auto switch on it, I was panicking a bit! I totally missed some shots of a very large male bouquetin till I had found the right settings.

Have a great weekend and hopefully the European blippers will have some warmer weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.