The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Chase me

Molly  leads Star up the garden path.  My stick's bigger than your stick. Our new path is still relatively  quiet and allows the chance of a free run for the girls. They take full opportunity  to enjoy themselves at every chance they get and today they had a ball... or perhaps large stick.

Dinner tonight,  barbi chicken thighs, sweetcorn and Caesar salad.

I suppose for the interest of history I should mention that we are without a Duke of Edinburgh.  At 99 years old he died this morning.  I won't  pretend to be sad, because  I am not a hypocrite. He was not a Grandfather figure to me, or do I feel I owe him anything  for his service. He got enough privilege out of his life and marriage. I'm  sure his family  will miss him, but it is their grief, not ours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.