Home from Home

Thought the birdies might like a new little house.  I know it's a bit bright but it is nice and cosy.

We took Dad on an outside tour of four of the local care homes and asked him to give them a score out of 10 for kerb appeal... the first one was given 8.  Quite fair I thought.  The second one, an older property was given 9 out of 10 which surprised me.  Then we visited another modern one which only got 6 out of 10.  The last one was further away and more rural.  A beautiful house in beautiful grounds.  As I expected, it got 10 out of 10.  We are looking for somewhere where we will be happy to leave Dad while we go away from time to time.  Naturally, the one awarded 10 out of 10 is the most expensive one!.

I shall have to make some phone calls over the next couple of weeks about respite care.

A momentous day for the first female jockey winning the Grand National.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.