???

I've pottered about mostly today, had a knock on the door not long after the girls left for school, and a friend wanted to know if I wanted to go for a walk with her. What a lovely idea! We talked and talked all the way around our stroll. A real tonic for me, and hopefully for her too.

The rest of the day has trickled away, and I've not really got anything to show for it. I did notice that the tides were high for this afternoon, so planned to go to Maraetai for a jump off the wharf with the kids. And that's just what we did. It was my first time, and I had to just jump...I knew if I thought about it too much, I'd chicken out. So much fun!!!

We did that for about 2 hours, then decided to get out and dry off. While we were lolling in the sun, this ^^^ flew over us. Have no idea what it was, but it was big and loud.

That sky is to die for, isn't it. This is straight out of the camera, no processing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.