Gitama's World

By Gitama

More Dodgy Weather

I wanted to capture a sunset tonite...I knew it wasn't gong to be much as most of the sky turned blanket grey as I was driving to the spot I had in mind.

Making a quick detour I ended up here..it's a lovely spot and I think I will be blipping here quite a bit in future. It was quite something watching the weather coming in and the disappointment I felt at not having any color soon dispersed.

I was thinking about sunsets and sunrises being like snowflakes...no two are ever the same and.....will never happen again. It was simple and beautiful and there was an understated elegance to the display of the sun retiring for the nite.

We heard today that we can probably expect another cyclone...YIKES! we are already knee deep in mud and stuff....lets hope that it blows itself out to sea.

As an after thought (hours later) I just wanted to mention the FABULOUSNESS of nearly all the images in LOVERS OF LIGHT.........It took ages to go through to vote but WOW! it was so worth it to see so many glorious photos.....so many of them took my breath away.


Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.