Pasque flower bubbles

These hairy little beauties just keep on giving. I only have two plants and one is always about two weeks behind the other. Must get more as I love them so much. 
Such changeable weather at the moment, sun, cloud, sleet, repeat. 
I've ordered a new 18 to 300mm Sigma lens for my Canon which I will pick up next week from the camera shop. I've used it with a client and was very impressed with the quality of the images. Plus it has a macro function which allows you to use zoom but reduces the minimum focusing distance so you can get even closer to the subject than usual, looking forward to playing with that. For situations when I haven't carried my macro lens.
This pasque flower photo was taken with the actual macro lens but with the 2 x converter on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.