New socks

Xander has a few sensory issues when it comes to clothes. And for quite a while his socks have been bugging him most day's. He's got around 50 different pairs and sizes of socks but it's been a hit and a miss. So yesterday I bought him new socks. Socks that were a little big for him but I knew that would make him happy. I love the fact that he gets excited and is happy over something so small.

This morning I went on a 4mile walk with my neighbour. We both enjoy getting away from everything for a hour . Next week we will walk 5miles . We both enjoy the blether. It's good to chat about everything and also vent about the men in our lives. ;-) .

This afternoon we did our usual food shop and I have made a chilli for Mr R and myself for the next few nights. I have been giving up most carbs the last few weeks and will have salad or veg with my meal . I do have a cheat meal on a Saturday. So far it's working and I'm starting to see some weight loss. I have a long way to go to get to my target weight. But if I pick Lincoln up through the week and do the rowing machine too then it's extra exercise.

The Wildlings are about to go in the bath . I'm hoping for a early night tonight. Well once we've had dinner. Which won't be too late tonight. Woo hoo.

Thanks for all your lovely comments, star's and heart's yesterday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.