Norway day 6 - what more could you want?

My ankle was quite uncomfortable this morning but not too swollen to get my boots on and I wasn't going to miss the chance to go out and up on another glorious day (and using it helped).
I'd decided skiing is not for me (and I couldn't have managed that) but the snowshoes were actually better for what we did as the skiers had to walk quite a bit of the ups and downs, anyway.
3 of us went on the snowshoes and whilst the skiers were practising techniques we were able to do some extra exploring on and around the small plateau with another frozen lake. To the north were extensive views of the Hardangervidde - a huge plateau with quite a history - and there was plenty of time for pics as we let the skiers do their own thing.
It seemed a shame to come down but the sun was beginning to get low.
The great day was sandwiched between a wonderful sunrise and sunset, a near perfect day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.