Day Today

By Feathers14

Getting to the root of it...

I thought tree puns would be easy to think of... This is pretty weak, so apologies. I'm ashamed of myself (boom!).

So today was spent re-writing the work that, yesterday, Word decided I didn't deserve. Great. At least it was made more bearable by sitting in Costa doing work with Eve.

A quick lunch of chicken and bacon salad served witha lemon and apple yoghurt dressing (pretty tasty but apple + lemon doesn't go that well together) before heading on to campus for a Photo Soc training session.

The session was on portraits and considering how much I love taking portraits I really should have got involved. I just sat it out instead, watching everyone else play around with the studio equipment, and chatted to a few people.

In the evening I popped into Leam to surprise Eve to cheer her up. A bottle of Rioja + a movie = no work.... Who cares.

TLDR: Project work; photo soc; watched a movie

Peace

----------------------------

So I don't think I'm going to surpass yesterday's blip for a while yet. This photo definitely isn't anywhere near as good, but I do like the lighting. It's not the first time I've blipped tree branches, I just like how gnarly branches look and feel. I think that this capture has a very different feel (an 'out of focus' feel, if you will). The lighting is interesting but the photo is very flat. f1.4 definitely doesn't help, either. Oh well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.