Wacky Monomonday

Meet Everard the Red Dog, the product of a Wacky Artist's creativity.

Everard was very happily meditating amongst the daffodils this morning taking in their delectable scent.

Bless him!

We had to be up early this morning as Rob has had toothache and we had an appointment at 9am about 20 miles away.  He was also expecting a phone call from the Doctor at about the same time so I had to drive him.  The young dentist was on her very first day in the practice and Rob was her first patient.  She was uncertain about whether he just needed a feeling or more extensive treatment so she took some x rays and we have to go back again on Wednesday to see the main man.  The Doctor's phone call never materialized - I think possible Rob was supposed to phone the surgery this morning to get a phone appointment.  AND while I was sitting outside the dentist waiting for him, the parking warden came along and told me I couldn't wait there before 9.30am.  He was very nice about it because he was interested in the car so we had a conversation about that and he told me where I could go to park.  Phew!

Lovely conversation long overdue with a blipbuddy this afternoon then I planted sunflower seeds in pots.  I am hoping to put them down the edge of the fence by the pond and the front lawn if they grow!  I will also give some to my little neighbour, Harry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.