In another window ...

6.6C with grey cloud, rain, and mist. Not feeling so cold.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I noticed that the rain had gone off. We decided to walk down the road to the shore. Half an hour earlier than usual but dry! We went straight down the road and then over the road bridge to Westhaven where we saw the 4 whippets and their owner coming up towards the car park from the beach. We went along to the Fishermen's huts by way of the road in front of the cottages. The owner of the whippets deposited something (or somethings) the dog waste bin then set off towards Carnoustie along the beach.

Both 'ValhallaVI' and 'Shamara II' were being worked on as Maeve and I had a look for things to blip. We didn't stay long as the rain came on. As we left the red tractor started up. A test of the engine in preparation for towing 'Valhalla VI' down to the water soon perhaps.

Walking back along by the cottages I looked in one of the porch windows and saw these fun objects. In the spirit of yesterday's blip I snapped a snap. Quite acceptable for a rainy day blip I think. We got wet, but not too wet on the way home. We have been to the Coop since. More milk was required. Did I manage to visit the Coop without a croissant being purchased ? I couldn't possibly comment :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.