Ugly Fish Fomo

My Dear Princess, Loulou and Fellows,

Gromit was on good form today. She told me that she has discovered we cannot use an animal called "tari" in te reo because "tari" can also mean "vagina".

"This really upset me," she went on. "Because my nickname is Princess Nefertari or Tari for short and that's my nickname on my phone. So now whenever I look at my phone I just see messages sent to Princess Vajayjay."

There's a lot of backstory there, I'm sure. I often don't even ask. 

She was also upset because she couldn't find a nice picture of New Zealand's native stingray. There ARE beautiful pictures of other stingrays out there, but the NZ one...

"It looks like a floating turd," said Gromit, sadly.

I found another one with unusual markings (see extra). 

"Euuh," said Gromit. "It looks like someone drew a moustache on a penis."

Well NOW I can't un-see it. 

My online colleagues then experienced Ugly Fish Envy so I had to share the picture with them. I didn't share Gromit's comment though. Who knows who monitors these things?

Then Gromit felt sorry for the fish. She found the "least-turdiest" picture she could of it and filed it away. "In case anyone wants an ugly fish room," she announced.

Everyone wants to join our project. And no surprise there.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.