Not a baby

When I look at this photo it makes me realise that my little Jedi isn't a baby anymore. Nearly 16 month's already. Time has went so fast in a way.

I didn't have a great night with Harp through the night. No idea what was up with her as she is normally a great sleeper. But she was awake a few times and then up for 5am. So after a stressful morning getting X ready for school I decided I would throw the younger two in the buggy and go a walk. I'd rather have Harp nap in the morning than later on in the day. I went on a four and half mile walk and she didn't fall asleep until we were nearly back home . We went passed Mr R's work and knocked on the window on our way . It felt great just to get out and get some fresh air.

This afternoon was spent ironing and cleaning. While I iron I watch something on the kid's tablet's. I recommend the movie Run on Netflix. Definitely worth a watch.

I got a email from a local art shop asking me to send some of my paintings over, another one hopefully that will display my art when I can get along to the print shop. Fingers crossed.

I have left Xander and Lincoln to chill out on their tablets for a while. It's a great way for Xander just to decompress. I did manage to get him to do his reading homework too. I have messaged his teacher as he remembers what he has read rather than actually learning if you know what I mean. I'm hoping for his next homework she will just write him out some sentences and not send a book home . Just so that he can learn properly.

Harp spent some time this afternoon doing addition. Just up to 10 . But she enjoys it . And I downloaded a great app that can also help with this. She is definitely a visual learner.

Dinner is being cooked for them and then the chaos of the evening routine will happen after that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.