Resurrection

By EmmySusanne

Oh fear me

Today's challenge was fear! Something I deal with daily, but how to put it in a photo? I'm quite fearless in nature, but my brain often causes me to think things are scary that are actually not. So the only thing I'm scared of is my brain. What ridiculously stupid thing is it going to make me scared of next? My photo is actually a photo of recovery from fear. It was taken at shopping. A few years ago I wasn't able to go into a shop on my own, it was oh so scary! It made me dizzy, made me feel like I was walking in a bubble, like I was outside my body.
Fear:
Face
Everything
And
Recover

And that's what I'm doing. Well, slowly anyway. I know that shopping isn't scary, how could my brain ever trick me into thinking that? Things that are normal for other people (and were normal for me until a few years ago) are still so difficult for me. I have an anxiety disorder. I will be back to my normal self someday, I'm actually well on the way. Hey, I went into the scary shop on my own :) Only way from here is up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.