Ed's Blip

By edjackson

My Apartment (This Week)

It's massive. So big that I was able to use the panorama feature in my camera. There's a huge living area and a long corridor down to two bedrooms. For the price of one - it was the only place left here at SACO Foundry Court in Aldgate. I automatically went with SACO because they were so good their services apartments in Bristol. But not so good here, with the iron and DVD not working and the broadband speed very poor.

It's a 15 minutes walk to the Gherkin, which sounds good, but I could really do with at least 30 minutes walking, particularly as there's not much potential for lunchtime walking. So I'll be looking for somewhere new next week, perhaps in Clerkenwell.

At the moment we're expecting that the baby will be born next week. It is inevitable that labour will be induced given Anne's high blood pressure, so I should get a bit of notice to return, but I'll be booking accomodation one day at a time next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.