Cakes and a cuppa

It was the last baby massage group today which was quite sad actually as I've loved going, even though I barely managed to do any of the strokes on Arwen today as she's so wriggly now. She kept flipping over, catapulting herself backwards and squealing or blowing loud raspberries whilst the other babies lay there placidly and gurgling away. She then tried to get on all fours and launched herself forwards to grab a sippy cup that was at the end of the mat - she then held the cup with both hands on the handles and put the spout to her mouth. I was gobsmacked. She also found her feet for the first time that I've seen, and was chewing away on her toes. Why are my babies always so keen to grow up and get on the move? It's exciting for sure but at the moment there are so many milestones happening so close together that I'm glad I have this journal to note them in! She's following the pattern of both her sisters who were dragging themselves about the floor at give months and crawling soon after. Blink of an eye.
After the group I went to one of my friends' houses for lunch. Her baby was also in the massage class and is five weeks younger (the youngest in the group in fact). She treated me to a yummy lunch and then a well needed cuppa. I made some early Easter cakes which look better than they tasted. Not sure why but they weren't as light as usual inside. I will have to consult my new bake off baking tips book ;)
After school pick up we all piled into the library where Grace demanded Arwen borrow some baby books. Problem was that Arwen doesn't have a library card. Problem solved when Grace asked the librarian for an application form and then filled it in without too much help needed. Bless her.
Tonight after bath time Arwen finally got her massage. I just love it. The feeling of peace and calm it gives her and me too can't be put properly into words. Such a special time.
66/365 completed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.