1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

The new hub

Six months after they moved in I finally got to visit my god daughter and family in their beautiful new farmhouse.

I discovered they also have a new dog, Polly. She’s a Great Dane and still a puppy! Buster the chocolate Labrador still gets his fair share of attention though.

Eventually I feel this will become the hub of the clan. At least there’s enough room for everyone to be in the same room here, rather than being in one room or another or outside under the barn having a cuppa as we do at the patriarch’s farm. Mary already has her own bedroom with en suite bathroom. It’s blummin lovely and I’m thinking of competing with her for it!

Oh, the cats are called Sparkle ( hanging out with her calf posse ) and Unicorn.

Also both the little ponies live here now, so Alice and Harriet are in charge of their care.

Honestly, I’d love to move it there, it’s just my cup of tea!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.